TERM DATES


THE VANTAGE POINT


INTO YOUR FUTURE

For further enquiries on the next intake, please kindly call our Student Enquiries at 1 800 18 6867 / +60 (7) 268-6205 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call General Enquiries at +60 (7) 268-6200.

  • Foundation Programmes (Business and Science) Open or Close

    Sessions 2017/18

    Term/Intakes September
    Term 1

    4th Sep – 15th Dec 2017

    Study week

    6th Nov – 10th Nov 2017

    Term 1 tests

    11th Dec – 15th Dec 2017

    Term 2

    8th Jan – 20th Apr 2018

    Study week

    12th Feb – 16th Feb 2018

    Term 2 tests

    16th April – 20th April 2018

    Term 3

    30th April – 3rd Aug 2018

    Study week

    No study week

    Exams

    2nd July – 13th July

    Resits

    20th August – 24th August

    Term/Intakes April
    Term 1

    9th Apr – 20th Jul 2018

    Study week

    11th Jun – 15th Jun 2018

    Term 1 tests

    16th Jul – 20th Jul 2018

    Term 2

    30th Jul – 16th Nov 2018

    Study week

    3rd Sep – 7th Sep 2018

    Term 2 tests

    12th Nov – 16th Nov 2018

    Term 3

    19th Nov – 15th Mar 2019

    Study week

    17th Dec 2018 – 4th Jan 2019

    Exams

    11th Feb – 22nd Feb 2019

    Resits

    1st Apr – 5th Apr 2019

  • Undergraduate programmes (All) Open or Close

    Sessions 2017/18

    Term/Intakes September
    Term 1

    25th Sep – 15th Dec 2017

    Term 2

    8th Jan – 30th Mar 2018

    Term 3

    16th Apr – 22nd Jun 2018

    Exams

    23th April – 8th June 2018*

    Resits

    16th July – 3rd August 2018*

     

    UK Resit : 13th – 24th August*

    *To be confirmed

     

    Sessions 2017/18 January

    Term/Intakes January
    Term 1

    8th Jan – 30th Mar 2018

    Term 2

    9th April – 29th June 2018

    Term 3

    9th Jul – 14th Sep 2018

    Exams

    16th July – 3rd August 2018*

    Resits

    27th August – 7th September 2018*

     

    UK Resit : 13th – 24th August*

    *To be confirmed

    9th April – 29th June
  • Closure Dates and Public Holidays 2018 Open or Close

    Monday 1 January (Campus closure)
    Wednesday 31 January (Thaipusam)
    Thursday 15 February (Campus closure)
    Friday 16 February (Chinese New Year, Day 1)
    Saturday 17 February (Chinese New Year, Day 2)
    Friday 23 March (Johor Sultan’s Birthday)
    Tuesday 1 May (Labour Day)
    Thursday 17 May (Awal Ramadan)
    Tuesday 29 May (Wesak Day)
    Thursday 14 June (Campus closure)
    Friday 15 June (Hari Raya Aidilfitri, Day 1)
    Saturday 16 June (Hari Raya Aidilfitri, Day 2)
    Wednesday 22 August (Hari Raya Aidiladha)
    Friday 31 August (National Day)
    Monday 10 September (replacement holiday for Agong’s Birthday)
    Tuesday 11 September (Awal Muharam)
    Monday 17 September (Malaysia Day)
    Monday 15 October (Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar)
    Monday 5 November (Campus closure)
    Tuesday 6 November (Deepavali)
    Wednesday 7 November (Campus closure)
    Tuesday 20 November (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday)
    Monday 24 December (Campus closure)
    Tuesday 25 December (Christmas Day)
    Wednesday 26 – Friday 28 December (Campus closure)