Term Dates

For further enquiries on the next intake, please kindly call our Student Enquiries at 1 800 18 6867 / +60 (7) 268-6205 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call General Enquiries at +60 (7) 268-6200.

Foundation Programmes (Business and Science)

Sessions 2018/19

Term/Intakes

April

Term 1

9th Apr – 20th Jul 2018

Study week

11th Jun – 15th Jun 2018

Term 1 tests

16th Jul – 20th Jul 2018

Term 2

30th Jul – 16th Nov 2018

Study week

10th Sep – 14th Sep 2018

Term 2 tests

12th Nov – 16th Nov 2018

Term 3

19th Nov – 29th Mar 2019

Study week

17th Dec 2018 – 4th Jan 2019

Exams

11th Feb – 22nd Feb 2019

Resits

25th Mar – 29th Mar 2019

 

Term/Intakes

September

Term 1

3rd Sep – 14th Dec 2018

Study week

5th Nov – 9th Nov 2018

Term 1 tests

10th Dec – 14th Dec 2018

Term 2

7th Jan – 19th Apr 2019

Study week

4th Feb – 8th Feb 2019

Term 2 tests

15th Apr – 19th Apr 2019

Term 3

29th Apr – 16th Aug 2019

Study week

No study week

Exams

1st Jul – 12th Jul 2019

Resits

12th Aug – 16th Aug 2019

 

Term/Intakes

April

Term 1

8th Apr – 19th Jul 2019

Study week

3rd Jun – 7th Jun 2019

Term 1 tests

15th – 19th Jul 2019

Term 2

29th Jul – 8th Nov 2019

Study week

9th Sep – 13th Sep 2019

Term 2 tests

4th Nov – 8th Nov 2019

Term 3

18th Nov 2019 – 27th Mar 2020

Study week

16th Dec 2019 – 3rd Jan 2020

Exams

10th Feb – 21st Feb 2020

Resits

23rd Mar – 27th Mar 2020

General Studies/MPU

Sessions 2018/19

Term

Date

Term 0

30th July - 14th September 2018*

Term 1

24th September -14th December 2018**

Term 2

14th January -5th April 2019**

*The General Studies/MPU qualification can be completed during this period, as an intensive course, prior to commencing an undergraduate degree, rather than carried out concurrently with an undergraduate degree. This intake leads into the 24th September 2018 intake for undergraduate programmes.

**To be confirmed.

Undergraduate Programmes (All)

Sessions 2018/19

Term/Intakes September
Welcome Week
(Year 1 students only)

24th Sep – 28th Sep 2018

Term 1

1st Oct – 14th Dec 2018

Term 2

14th Jan 2019 – 5th Apr 2019

Term 3

23rd Apr – 28th Jun 2019

Exams

6th May – 14th Jun 2019

Resits

22nd Jul – 2nd Aug 2019

Term/Intakes January
Welcome Week
(Year 1 students only)

14th Jan – 18th Jan 2019

Term 1

21st Jan 2019 – 5th Apr 2019

Term 2

15th Apr – 5th Jul 2019

Term 3

15th Jul – 20th Sep 2019

Exams

22nd Jul – 9th Aug 2019

Resits

19th Aug – 20th Aug 2019

 

Closure Dates and Public Holidays 2018

Monday 1 January (Campus closure)
Wednesday 31 January (Thaipusam)
Thursday 15 February (Campus closure)
Friday 16 February (Chinese New Year, Day 1)
Saturday 17 February (Chinese New Year, Day 2)
Friday 23 March (Johor Sultan’s Birthday)
Tuesday 1 May (Labour Day)
Thursday 17 May (Awal Ramadan)
Tuesday 29 May (Wesak Day)
Thursday 14 June (Campus closure)
Friday 15 June (Hari Raya Aidilfitri, Day 1)
Saturday 16 June (Hari Raya Aidilfitri, Day 2)
Wednesday 22 August (Hari Raya Aidiladha)
Friday 31 August (National Day)
Monday 10 September (replacement holiday for Agong’s Birthday)
Tuesday 11 September (Awal Muharam)
Monday 17 September (Malaysia Day)
Monday 15 October (Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar)
Monday 5 November (Campus closure)
Tuesday 6 November (Deepavali)
Wednesday 7 November (Campus closure)
Tuesday 20 November (Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday)
Monday 24 December (Campus closure)
Tuesday 25 December (Christmas Day)
Wednesday 26 – Friday 28 December (Campus closure)

Student Enquiries

Toll free:
+1800 18 6867

Tel:
+60 (7) 268 6205

WhatsApp/Mobile:
+60 (16) 7725 400
(click the WhatsApp number to contact us immediately)

Email:
my.enquiry@reading.edu.my

General Enquiries

University of Reading Malaysia
Persiaran Graduan Kota Ilmu, Educity 79200 Iskandar Puteri Johor, Malaysia.

Toll free:
+1800 18 6867

Tel:
+ 60 (7) 268-6200

Fax:
+60 (7) 228-6202

Email:
uor-malaysia@reading.edu.my

Social Media